April Bucket List

Can you believe it’s almost April!?!  I can’t!  Where did winter go?  Oh that’s right, Mother Nature decided to skip that season here in Oklahoma this year.  Well with the months flying by I’ve begun thinking about what I’ve done this year… which is absolutely nothing.  In an effort to get things accomplished I’ve decided to make monthly bucket lists.  I think that’s a great way to force myself to do new and fun things regularly.  I’ve composed a 10 item list and this weekend I’ll be doing something like the project below; print out my list on pretty paper, frame it and mark it off with a dry erase marker.

1. Discover 3 new places in Tulsa.

Tulsa Skyline

Tulsa Skyline (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

2. Play in a park.

3. Complete the Instagram Photo A Day Challenge for April.

4. Pull off a great April Fools prank.

april fools 2010

april fools 2010 (Photo credit: Sean MacEntee)

5.  Lose 3 pounds.

6. Complete 3 DIY projects.

7. Plan 3 date nights.

8. Read a new book.

Stack of books in Gould's Book Arcade, Newtown...

Stack of books in Gould's Book Arcade, Newtown, New South Wales (NSW), Australia. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

9. Prep for Lone Star Jams weekend.

10. Watch 3 movies on my list.

Give me some feedback!

