Patriotically Dressed

Why is the Fourth of July in the middle of the week? On the plus side I don’t work on the holiday however I return to work on Thursday. It makes no sense.

It’s been a year since my college graduation but I’ve decided my closet doesn’t really reflect that. While I have many great pieces, they’re not always cohesive. That’s why I’m introducing these style posts… in hopes that I’ll put greater effort into growing a true wardrobe. This is my first personal fashion post so please don’t make too much fun of my terrible poses (I swear the duck lips one is a joke and not serious). Anywhoo, Today I’m posting a patriotic outfit that I picked out just for the occasion.

I love the mixture of blue and red but it can seem really costume-y. This outfit is cool enough for the Oklahoma summer and oh so comfy. It’s also my first t-shirt dress. Why I never purchased one before I’ll never know, they’re as comfortable as a t-shirt and jeans without the jeans. Oh and I topped off the whole look with a bright red lips. Lipstick is one of my favorite accessories! I feel like it makes my baby face look a little less baby-ish. Oh, and by the way most of the items featured in my outfit have since sold out. I only buy things when they’re on sale but I’ve linked to very similar products.

Dress | The Gap (similar), Scarf | Banana Republic (similar), Belt | Dillards (similar), Lipstick | MAC

Give me some feedback!

