Fourth of July

Happy holiday everyone! I had the day off so naturally, last night, I allowed my night owl tendencies to take over and I stayed up until 3 AM watching movies and surfing the web. Then I slept in; That’s in italics because I actually woke up at 8 AM but that’s 4 hours past my normal wake up time. I made biscuits and gravy – YUMMY! Then went and walked Winston, a friend’s dog; He makes me want one of my own so bad!!! Then I napped a little before catching Disney / Pixar’s Brave. (I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it before, but I only mostly watch children movies in theaters. Richard say’s kid movies usually have a happy ending and why would we pay to be sad when the world can do that for free… I tend to agree with his reasoning in most cases.) I pigged out on my favorite movie snack… popcorn and peanut M&M’s. Then came home and ate dinner while watching several episodes of 30 Rock. Then Richard and I caught the firework’s display on the riverside. So overall a pretty great and relaxing day!

The best part was getting to watch fireworks with Richard. We were afraid we wouldn’t be able to see them together this year. Ever since we’ve been dating we’ve always ended up together on the Fourth of July, even when we didn’t think it would happen. So it’s been an accidental tradition that’s happened the past four years. This year, however he had to work and we feared no display would be scheduled early enough for us to watch it together. But it all worked out by accident, so I guess that part of the tradition continues too.

I hope you had a happy holiday and, if you had to work, I hope you get to keep celebrating ‘Merica through the weekend!

Give me some feedback!

