Picnic Perfect

So this week’s theme is picnics.  I absolutely love packing up a meal and eating somewhere beautiful and I think this outfit is a great choice for the activity.  The shirt is light but still covers up potential bug bite areas and the shorts are constructed from thick but soft material that keeps dry Oklahoma grass from poking me in the bum.

I’ve had this shirt for years but rarely wear it because it’s a little sheer and a little long.  But the pockets help line some key areas a little better and I tied up the ends.  Tying up the ends of dress shirts was a major trend back in the 90’s but it’s back… maybe? I feel like this trend is no longer only acceptable at a pool side or when you’re doing home repairs or painting.  However, I often think the trend looks best on skinny mini super model types but I don’t think it looks terrible on my body type also known as not a super model.  And how cute are these shorts?  Every once in a while I take a spin through Old Navy and I found these on my last trip.  They also come in green and black and are currently on sale!  I accessorized with a multi-strand hombre necklace, a gold flower ring and a wrap around bracelet.

Shirt | Forever 21 (similar) // Shorts | Old Navy // Shoes | JC Penny // Necklace | Forever 21 (similar) // Bracelet | c/o Kairos 10 // Ring | Flea Market Find // Nail Polish | Essie Good as Gold

Back in our college days (just a year ago), Richard and I would pack up for a day at the Wichita Mountains Wildlife Refuge where we would rock climb hike until we found a great view then we’d eat lunch and play for the rest of the day.  Now that we’re in Tulsa, we have to find new favorite places and past-times.  There are several easy choices for picnic-ing since we live right off Riverside Park but I don’t think we’ve found a new favorite yet.  If you have any suggestions please leave them!

3 thoughts on “Picnic Perfect

  1. Hello GBG,

    I am also interested in the Miami Citizens bike. So did you end up getting this bike? If so, how is it? Quality, shipping, portability, practical?

    Thank you for your input.

Give me some feedback!

