The Return

Hello readers,

It’s been quite a while.  I stopped blogging when I began preparing for a major move from Tulsa to a small farm house that belongs to my boyfriend’s family.  A lot has happened since then.  So let me give you a quick top 10 things you should know about the hiatus.

1) We moved to the farm.

That’s just the view from the farmhouse. It really is pretty out here.

2) Richard and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary.

He got me/us season tickets to the musical’s that will run at the Tulsa PAC!!! And I got him a year long subscription to National Geographic and a 3 year subscription to Popular Science!!!

3) Richard and I began volunteering at the Tulsa SPCA

This is Lucky! We helped him find a forever home!

4) I quit my job at Banana Republic

5) I fell off a horse and suffered a concussion. (I’m feeling better!)

6) I quit my full time job as a TV news producer.  And today was my final day.

7) No, I’m not a bum… I was offered and accepted a job as a teaching assistant in Tulsa.

8) I turned 21C… or 24 as some might call it.

My family may be miles away but they (and Richard) always make me feel loved! Best Birthday!

9) I voted for the first time.  Yes I know I was eligible to vote in 2008 but I didn’t for personal reasons.

10) I decided I am not cut out for farm life, so I began searching for an apartment. Richard and I hope to sign a lease in town this week.

Give me some feedback!

