Packing Up!

image

The last time I published a blog post on Two Chicks it included a long list of items that were new in my life.  One of those included packing up and moving from the farm and returning to town.  I’m really not sure what I was thinking moving out to the middle of nowhere.  I love visiting the farm but I’m not much of a country girl, despite the fact that I was raised in a small rural town.  Well we’re in the process of packing up again.

I’ve moved once a year for the past six years.  Trust me, repeating the process so often doesn’t mean it gets any easier.  (Though we have picked up some tips: NEVER buy boxes!  Go to WalMart past midnight and pick whichever ones you want… therefore the Kleenex boxes.)  We knew the last move was only temporary and that we’d likely be moving again in less than a year.  That knowledge didn’t keep us from spreading our belongings across every inch of this apartment.

This looks like a lot less packing than what it felt like.  I have SOOO much left to do!

This looks like a lot less packing than what it felt like. I have SOOO much left to do!

Though I’m not looking forward to the process, I am excited about this move.  This will be our home for the next four years.  I’m excited about the stability.  I’ve never really put much effort into decorating any of my previous abodes because what was the point.  I’d likely be moving in a year and spending money and energy on personalizing a place I wouldn’t be in for long seemed silly.  I’m excited about making this home our place.  I’m also excited because this will be our first home as a married couple… you know, in a year when the ceremony takes place.

Anyway since we’ll be decorating and purchasing furniture on a dime, I’ll be on the lookout for great sales and offers.  If anyone knows of any good second-hand or wholesale stores or flea markets in and around Oklahoma (especially Tulsa), let me know!

Give me some feedback!

