Music Mondays: The Ceremonies

Since I’m renewing my vigor for blogging, I thought I’d come back with some new ideas and regular posts, themed of course.  Music Monday’s is mostly for my mom and dad… SHOUT OUT: LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!… who always marvel at the music I listen to.  Comments made include: “Where do you hear things like this?” “Why do you only like oldies?”  “This is weird.” Occasionally they’re super impressed with my knowledge of 60’s and 80’s bands and songs… and I must admit it makes  me feel super cool when I’m able to spit some musical knowledge.

A band I’m absolutely loving right now is The Ceremonies.   This band seems to have only two songs one I adore the other I also enjoy;  I can’t wait for a full length album due out this year!  I heard The Ceremonies on Sirius Alt Nation (the ONLY station I listened to while I had Sirius for a few months after getting Carlita).  That station, like most, had a few select songs that were played over and over and over and over…. and over again.  “Land of Gathering” was one of those songs but I never got tired of it.  I have ALWAYS wished that someone would make a soundtrack for my life to make every moment seem… more.  More exciting, more energetic, more romantic, more emotional, more angry… you get the picture… just more.  This song would definitely be featured  on my life soundtrack.  It feels like something absolutely wonderful should be happening when I hear this song.  I love it!  Just listening to it makes my life feel more meaningful… like despite the fact that I’m only driving to the grocery store my life feels epic.  Oh… I hate it when people use that term, “epic,” but it seems to be the only way to describe the way this song makes me feel.  Anyways enjoy the song and tell me what you think.  Also click here to head over to their Facebook page and enjoy more from the sibling singers also known as The Ceremonies.

Give me some feedback!

