The Civil Wars

It’s another Music Monday. The Civil Wars just released their latest album and possibly last. I really love their folksy sound. The way their voices harmonize is magical! Last year at Bonnaroo, I had the chance to see them and didn’t. That is one of my biggest Bonnaroo regrets followed closely by my missed chance to see Mumford and Sons. Here’s one of my favorite songs off the newest album called “The One That Got Away”.

Before they broke up, they shot a documentary of the album making process.  It was really interesting because both of them mentioned how they pull from their personal lives and emotions to help them write music.  When you listen to the lyrics in this song you get a peek into the frustration they were feeling towards each other.  Oh please kiss and make up and go on tour again!  And just one more… my favorite from their previous album!

Give me some feedback!

