Focused Inspiration

I went home for the long weekend and got some much needed family time!  While there we also discussed the wedding.  Turns out I have waaaay to many ideas.  I am told that I need to focus all my ideas and maybe decide on a specific feeling or theme that I want for our wedding.  So this week I’m going to post a few photos from one of my Pinterest inspiration boards.

Whimsical Vintage Wedding

Hanging Candles ribbon or paper backdrop

1) Wedding Alter Backdrop:  I like the hanging flowing feeling of ribbon or paper for the wedding alter backdrop.  I think this image could be high impact with minimal cost.

Light bulbs & candles Mason jar lighting string lights on floor

2) Lighting: I love the interesting decorative candles.  The candles are functional but also beautiful and add a vintage feel.  I also have a TON of mason jars at my disposal so perhaps I can DIY that lighting idea above.  I also like the touch of moss which could bring the outdoors indoors.  And those string lights trailing across the ground look so magical.

Long table & GeeseMossy centerpieces3) Table Settings: I love the idea of one long table.  It seems so intimate.

glower crown Messy hair

4) Hair: I love the long flowing hair and I am almost certainly decided that I will have a flower crown.  I’m also considering a messy up-do.

Wedding Dress 2 wedding dress

5) Wedding Dress: I love the detailed beading and how the dress seems floaty.  I’m also pretty crazy about long lacey sleeves though I don’t know if that would work for a summer wedding.

I love how light and flowing all of the whimsical inspiration feels.  It’s all so feminine and there is a lot of DIY opportunity which likely means a lot of money saving.  Please check out my whimsical vintage inspiration board on Pinterest and feel free to send me pin ideas!

One thought on “Focused Inspiration

Give me some feedback!

