Thankful for my Wheels

carlita3

I am so thankful for my Carlita the carrita.  I headed home to see my family again over Labor Day weekend and I realized that I do A LOT of driving.  In between belting out Adele and Jack Johnson songs, I also realized that it’s been a little while since I’ve been seriously worried about the reliability of my vehicle.  Carlita, a blue Chevy Sonic,  came into my life this past April and we have become fast friends!  I love that she is so pretty and has a sound system built for this age.  I’m the kind of person who can only stay awake while driving if I’m singing at the top of my lungs and having so many ways to plug-in or otherwise use my musical gadgets is really helpful.  Plus it’s nice to know that if my car is shaking it’s more likely the horrible roads are to blame and it doesn’t mean my car is about to breakdown.  She also gets great gas mileage!  And her size is perfect for fitting into any tight spot, this is a great quality considering my less than stellar parking skills.

Carlita2

Now after raving about my pretty car, let me also state that I ABSOLUTELY hate driving.  There are so many other things I’d rather do while I commute… catch a few winks, read a book, do my makeup.  Plus it’s so dangerous and terrifies me.  But since I don’t live in a city with fabulous public transit, I must drive and, if I must drive, I’m glad to be driving Carlita!  Thanks Mom & Dad for being the most absolutely wonderful parents on Earth and getting me my pretty, little, reliable car!

This week’s art piece was a sketch that I did on the back of an index card using colored pencil and pen.

carlita1

Give me some feedback!

