Photo Shoot Styling

This isn’t directly wedding related but you have to take engagement photos before a wedding so this counts… sorta. Engagement photo outfits and themes are all I can think about since we finally set a date for one of our engagement shoots today. A friend who just happens to be an awesome photographer will be in town for a couple months starting in November so he’ll be doing one of our shoots.  We’ll be doing another one at Richard’s family farm and another in Norman on OU’s campus and on campus corner.

Since Richard got accepted into Med School I realized that my dream of having a fall wedding will not happen.  He has no fall breaks and after this next summer he will no longer have a summer break either.  So instead, I’ll make do with some super cute fall engagement photos! I can’t wait! Fall is my absolute favorite time of the year!  The temps are perfect!  The colors are beautiful!  And everyone looks so amazing in fall fashions!  I’m posting a few inspiration images.  I’ve always heard it’s a good idea to set a theme for your engagement shoots so you can choose appropriate props and outfits.  Let me know what you think and if you have any theme suggestions!

20130924-231052.jpg

Via IndieJane Photography

20130924-231114.jpg

Via Gilmor Engagement

20130924-231143.jpg

Via Shop Ruche

20130924-231202.jpg

Follow my Engagement Photo Inspiration board on Pinterest.

Give me some feedback!

